Dusting Off My Keyboard…

Okay, has it really been like a month since I last posted?????? Sheesh! Well, I have been super busy this month. First of all I had something going on every single weekend including company 2 of them and we went on a mini vacation to our friends’ lake house for one. Company again this weekend and then…a break? Hopefully!

Also, new news this month. I moved Pink Castle Fabrics!. Okay, so I moved everything to the basement.
Here’s a horrible iPhone picture for you:

There are 4 other shelves that you can’t see that are packed full! And that little white shelf by the cutting table is full of precuts now πŸ™‚ Now, I’m just getting all settled in and trying to figure out how to organize everything.

I got just a little bit of sewing done this month. I finished up my mini quilt for the 80s swap. It’s finally sent out to my partner.

I hope she likes Space Invaders! I used Alien Invasion fabric by Timeless Treasures and some embroidery for the details. I have a few requests to make more now…LOL. Not that I have time for a while. I still have bee blocks from July not done…

I’m excited for our Ann Arbor Modern Quilt Guild meeting tomorrow night! We landed a sweet spot at the new Maker Works in Ann Arbor. It’s seriously cool. I’m very excited that they have a fabric laser cutter there…think of all the appliques I can cut at once!! πŸ™‚

Okay, I’m beat. Off to bed!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dusting Off My Keyboard…

  1. Flying Blind says:

    The space invaders is so cool!!

  2. I’ve got to get over there and see all that wonderful fabric in person soon! Looks like a great set-up.

  3. LeeAnn says:

    Hey Im in need of some Solid Citrine-y fabric! Can I come early to your shop on Sunday the 11th, or would you be able to bring some bolts to the Sew In rather? I will bring my fabrics to match it. I need it to match Zoe Pearn’s Alphabet Soup/ Sweet Nothings lines. Let me know. πŸ™‚ thanks!!

Leave a comment