My new Multi Tasker Tote!

Sorry for the delay on the Pezzy Prints Jelly Roll winner! Random.org chose #84:

Jacey says:
December 12, 2011 at 11:46 am (Edit)
It’s so great of you to share the Pezzy Prints, Brenda! I’m so excited about this line. You know I follow you here, on twiter and of course, on etsy and flickr!

Congrats Jacey! I know you will love it ! For those of you who asked, yes, it is snowing on my blog. It’s a cool feature from WordPress 😀

I’ve been busy busy with the sewing lately. Working on everything except the Xmas gifts that I need to have finished in…6 days??? Sheesh! I’m sure they will all get done. I actually don’t have a lot to make.

Here are the photos of the finished top that I made from the EQ7 pattern from my last post.


I’m very pleased with how quickly it came together! I just sewed some long strips of the prints together and cut them into blocks and sashed them with a Bella Solids Jelly Roll in Blue. Boy, that made my life easy! I still have half the jelly roll left for another project too! I’m still deciding on a backing but I’m sure it will have to wait until next week.

I got fed up with not having a big enough purse to hold all the of the things that go along with having a 2 year old in tow. So, I finally put together a new bag!


This was made using Anna Maria Horner’s Multi Tasker Tote pattern! It is a nice big size and the pattern is well written and easy to put together. I did it in 2 nights watching TV. I used Freezer Paper to help cut out the pattern too which worked nicely! I would make this pattern again for sure. I think it would also make a perfect diaper bag!

I used Tula Pink’s Frog Prince in Indigo for the front and Ta Dot in Apple for the lining and pockets. Now, I just need to find some stuff to fill it up with! I photographed this with a baby quilt inside of it if that gives you a sense of size! Perfect!

Okay, off to work on Xmas presents! I will have more to show off soon!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My new Multi Tasker Tote!

  1. Jacey says:

    I’m so excited that I won your giveaway, Brenda! That’s awesome. Your quilt top looks lovely, and it’s so cool that you used your new software to design it! Ah, and I love that Tula Pink tote!!

  2. Flying Blind says:

    Oh great stuff – the Froggy Prince and the Ta Dots look brilliant together!

  3. Kati S. says:

    I love that bag! I’ve been looking for a pattern to make a new bag. I might have to give this one a try. It’s right in line with what I’m looking for.

  4. Lynne says:

    Congratulations Jacey!

    Lovely tote and the quilt looks fabulous.

  5. Renata says:

    Thanks for the Freezer Paper tip!

Leave a Reply

