Blogging is Difficult

Apparently, blogging is hard to do…or it seems that way since I never blog!

I’ve been neglecting my blog but working on my Etsy shop. I now have over 100 sales and almost 400 items in my shop! I should have 400 (at least) but there are some items I haven’t even had time to list! Crazy!

Here is some eye candy to show off some things that I have done recently. I just finished my bee blocks for the 4 x 5 Bee:

It was a lot of fun but I’m going to sit out next quarter. I still have to finish my 3 x 6 blocks this week and catch up on some other bee blocks.

I can finally show off the Map of Canada pillow I made for Sylvia for the Make Mine Modern Swap (please excuse the lame iPhone photos, I was too lazy to use my camera):

I saw this awesome map idea in Sylvia’s mosaic and I thought, “OH! I can do that! Canada will be easy!” So, I had my boyfriend help me make applique templates for all the provinces. I figured there’s like a handful compared to all the states we have. Piece of cake, right? NO! They have about 1000 islands up there! Anyway, I didn’t add every single island. I used a different color for each province and free motioned around them to keep them from coming off in the wash (I used Wonder Under to stick them on). I had to learn how to free motion for this project but I think it turned out all right!

Okay, that’s all for now. I should try to sleep…
I’m linking up with Canoe Ridge Creations for Sew Modern Monday 🙂
{Sew} Modern Monday at Canoe Ridge Creations

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Blogging is Difficult

  1. Laura says:

    Very creative! Love the map. World map next?!!!

  2. Jeanette says:

    Wow, love the map of Canada on the pillow, I spyed it right away on Modern Monday. We live in Nova Scotia, so my girls were happy to see us on the map!

  3. Toni says:

    That map pillow is so fun! And your blocks look great, too. Congratulations on your Etsy shop, that sounds like a lot of work!

  4. Lindsay says:

    I know I’ve seen it before, but that pillow is just sweet. 🙂 I’m sure the islands were a real pain!

  5. Alli says:

    What a cool idea! I think your pillow is fantastic. 🙂

  6. felicity says:

    I squinted at the thumbnail at Canoe Ridge Creations and said to myself…That looks like Canada! Could it be? And sure enough it was. Brilliant!

  7. Lynne says:

    The map was certainly very ambitious. Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

