Finally Some Sewing! Finished Goodie Bag Swap and Wallet

This week I have some cool stuff to link up with Sew Modern Monday!
{Sew} Modern Monday at Canoe Ridge Creations

It was so nice to finally have a chance to get some sewing done today. We had our monthly sew in for the Ann Arbor Modern Quilt Guild today at my house. It was nice to have a few girls over and get some work done! I finished my Tote for my secret partner in the Goodie Bag Swap put together by Kaelin (theplaidscottie) and Angela (cut to pieces). There are some amazing bags in this swap! I’m very excited to see what my partner made for me!! My partner wanted a craft tote so I got together some Melody Miller and some Kona in Chartreuse and put together this little tote:

Ruby Star Rising


I’m going to send it out tomorrow! Hope she likes it šŸ™‚

I also can show you this wallet I made for Amber for the A Little Fabric, A Little Chocolate Swap now that she has received it!

Wallet Front


Walet Inside


I really love this sushi fabric! I was looking for an excuse to use some and I found this tutorial. I also used Kona in Chartreuse for the inside. It’s just a bright kinda week šŸ™‚

As if there weren’t enough amazing Quilt a Longs to join, Angela is putting up fabric requirements for her A Zig and A Zag Quilt a Long tomorrow! OOOH it’s going to be a good one! I just love Zig Zag quilts…

A Zig and A Zag Quilt Along

So many quilt a longs and I need to get some fabric choices chosen and my Kona challenge quilt finished!!!! I’m looking at you 1001 Peeps!

This entry was posted in completed project, swap. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Finally Some Sewing! Finished Goodie Bag Swap and Wallet

  1. Lindsay says:

    Great goodie bag! You picked some great fabrics and colors–lucky partner!

  2. felicity says:

    Cute bag! I love LOVE Kona Chartreuse. What a great choice.

  3. wendyshat says:

    She’ll love it! What a great bag!

  4. I love your RSR bag! And that wallet is so cute!!!!

  5. Riel says:

    The bag is great. I love the RSR fabric … I have been putting off buying some to make a bag of my own, but your picture is making me add it to my to buy list again …

  6. That bag ROCKS! šŸ™‚ Love, love, love it! Thanks for linking up to {Sew} Modern Monday and have a great week!

  7. Lindsay says:

    Brenda! I just got my goodie bag, and I’m so excited!!! Thank you so much–I just love the fabrics you chose, and the sizable scraps will be sure to make their way into a project. I’ll take some pics and blog about it this weekend, but just wanted to let you know that this bag is going to be well loved! It must have been hard for you to keep a secret…hahaha. šŸ™‚ (I know it was hard for me not to tell my partner!) Thank you again–the bag is going to be very loved, and I feel like a lucky girl!

Leave a Reply

