Quilt as You Go Block Video Tutoral for My Bee!

I’m lucky enough to be in the new Always Bee Learning quilting bee! Each month we are doing a new technique and I’m up first with quilt as you go. I made a little video on how to make a QAYG log cabin block:

I have to thank Jason, my boyfriend for filming and editing the video for me. It doesn’t look too bad for being shot on an iPhone! LOL He worked hard on the editing all day yesterday! How awesome is that?
What do you think?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Quilt as You Go Block Video Tutoral for My Bee!

  1. Sew Gross says:

    Jason did a wonderful job! Now, I feel like I have actually met you even though it is through cyber space.

  2. michelle m. says:

    i cant wait to see the video on how to put quilt-as-you-go blocks together.
    i have always wanted to do a QAYG but didnt now the best way to go about doing it. 🙂

  3. Ginger M says:

    When can we see the tutorial for how to put the blocks together? I’ve made 2 pillows, quick and easy! I think they look great. Now I want to do a quilt! 🙂

  4. Ginger Mileski says:

    Put the pictures on your Pink Castle wall on facebook! Thanks again, looking forward to learning more. I live in Grand Rapids, do you sell all your fabric through Pink Castle or is there a store?

  5. Ainsley says:

    Did you make a video on how to join the blocks tO make a full sized quilt? Tutorial please, of you have time,
    Thanks.

  6. Amanda says:

    Any update on when the video will be out on how to put the blocks together? I am anxiously awaiting! 🙂

  7. Kathy says:

    I also am awaiting the video on how to put the blocks together. I have my blocks all made and waiting…..<3

  8. Joanne says:

    I’d like a link to your video on how to put the Quilt as you go log cabin blocks together in a quilt. Thanks – it’s a great video!!

Leave a Reply

