Even More Swappy Goodness – Showing Off My Sweet Scores!

Whew! This month has been very crazy for me. Most of it was kind of a bummer. The swaps coming in this month were a definite pick me up! First I received my A Little Fabric, A Little Chocolate swap from Amy, Scruffycat1970:

How fun and Spring-y is it? And she even thought of my son, which I think is so sweet. He loves books. And she had NO idea that I collect Pez dispensers with that postcard! FUN!

Then I received my Make Mine Modern swap all the way from Luxembourg! Lil, a.k.a. Fissiet put together this amazing swap package:

Lovely Liberty of London fabrics and some cute fabrics from Japan, including Munki Munki and some Flower Sugar 🙂

I love the machine cover, it fits perfectly. She even did some hand stitching on some of the hedgehogs! I love the pockets on the outside too.


AND this sweet mini quilt for my wall:

She did an amazing job on this. I just love the little fish detail in the water. I’m very impressed by the skill and the generosity of the swaps I’ve been in. 🙂

Last night we had a great meeting for the Ann Arbor Modern Quilt Guild. I was in a terrible mood but the girls helped pick me right back up! I love it! We even had a new member, Natalie. She wasn’t even scared off! And Debbie at Esch House Quilts announced her win at the Paducah American Quilter’s Society Quilt Show! Amazing talent we have in our little group. Debbie and Rossie from our guild also have some pieces published in the new 101 Patchwork magazine. Congrats ladies.

We had our second Yankee swap last night. This month we brought 3 fat quarters to swap. I stole these sweet little Pips from Jenna. Sorry lady!
Thanks to Lucinda for bringing them.

I want to make shorts for little David with the doggie print but I can’t seem to find a free pattern online. Anyone know of one?

Off to clean up my house. It looks as though the windstorms we’ve been having came inside too…

This entry was posted in completed project, fabric, swap. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Even More Swappy Goodness – Showing Off My Sweet Scores!

  1. Lucinda says:

    Oh my!
    I want to be in a swap where I’ll get all those wonderful handmade items AND chocolate!
    I’m sorry you’re having such a rough time and hope it’s okay to pray that you manage well and that all those in need are taken care of, too.

  2. Wow, that is a lot of swappy goodness! I love the machine cover – really need to make one for myself.

    Thanks for mentioning my recent good fortune 🙂

  3. Marci Girl says:

    Wow, what great goodies! You certainly lucked out, and I love the sewing machine cover!

  4. Kristen says:

    Could you help me find the name of that hedgehog fabric? It is oh my gosh cute!!! These are beautiful swaps and your partners are very talented. Love the embroidery! Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

