Swaps Swaps and more Modern Swaps

I’ve been a swapping fool these last few weeks.

We had a mug rug swap at our last Ann Arbor Modern Quilt Guild meeting. I was lucky enough to score this little number from Debbie at Esch House Quilts!

Made by Debbie from Esch House Quilts


Funny enough, she ended up with the mug rug that I made:

Mug Rug made with Hideaway Charm Pack


I used some extras from a Hideaway charm pack and a new little ruler I got on sale. It turned out pretty good! I even conquered the dreaded Y seam! Woo!

Then I got this sweet A Little Fabric, A Little Chocolate Swap package from Lesley from Lesley and Sara.

How adorable are those hedgies?? The small one is a pincushion and the larger one is a toy for my son. How cute is that? He loves it. 🙂 You can buy them in her shop! I love the fabrics too.

Here’s what I sent to her:

I made a little pouch from some more Hideaway…:) love that line.

And finally, I mailed out my swap for my Make Mine Modern swap partner.

is it coming to you??? 🙂


The pillow is pink and chartreuse Heath and Kona Ash with a little hand embroidery. It fits a 16″ pillow form.

I made the hoop with some Tufted Tweets and embroidery.

Tufted Tweets Hoop


And I made this little card wallet with a rainbow of flying swallows for her.

Inside


the outside is Kona Ash and the inside is Kona Coal, Grass and Chartreuse.

Hope it gets there safely and she loves it. I’m looking forward to some new swaps soon!

This entry was posted in pillow. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Swaps Swaps and more Modern Swaps

  1. I love all the embroidery you did on those last projects. That birdcage over Tufted Tweets is perfect!

  2. Lucinda says:

    You do wonderful work…I especially like the stitching (embroidery?) on the hoop and wallet. I’ve been teaching my nieces how to do this and love to see this kind of work incorporated with modern fabrics. Good job!

  3. Thanks! Yes, it’s actually a picture I found on a Google search and I traced it in pencil on the fabric with a lightbox over the little bird applique. Super easy 🙂

Leave a Reply

