Heath Giveaway Winner! YAY!

I’m writing remotely today from my parents’ house in Ohio. It’s such a lovely day today. I took a walk this afternoon and discovered a nice woman who opened a long arm quilting service just down the road! No fabrics, just quilting though. It seems that all of the quilt shop in this area are closing. It’s pretty sad.

On a happier note,m Mr. Random Number Generator chose #15
Reply
Corey says:
March 14, 2011 at 6:37 pm (Edit)
What a wonderful giveaway! I have been eyeing these fabrics for so long–they are just lovely and I know they will make it into my stash one way or another. =)

Congrats to Corey from littlemissshabby.com! It looks like these Heath will be in your stash by giveaway! I’m sure it won’t be the last of this print that you aquire, these are awesome.

The sale at Pink Castle Fabrics is still on until Friday. New prints were added to the sale since my last post! Check them out. Thanks to everyone for the well wishes for the shop. I’m excited to work with such a great quilting community!

I am also excited that the charm packs of Kona have arrived for the Ann Arbor Modern Quilt Guild’s No Prints Allowed challenge.

stack of Kona charm packs

photo curtesy of EmmyLizzy


Emily was kind enough to pick them up from my doorstep and keep them safe for me until I come home tomorrow. 😀 Can’t wait for our sew in on Sunday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Heath Giveaway Winner! YAY!

  1. Anna says:

    Brenda, I’m interested in coming on Sunday–what do I need to do to sign up/get info? Help! 🙂

  2. What a lovely stack of charm packs! Do we have any rules about the No Prints Allowed yet or will we discuss them at the next meeting? The charm pack and one yard of other solid fabric? (I hope this idea doesn’t shoot me in the foot since I have no idea what I want to do for the challenge).

Leave a Reply

