Winter Break

This week is my Winter Break from school. So, no classes but I feel like I still don’t have time for anything. I haven’t gotten to sew a thing this week! I was hoping today was going to be a chance to at least get some homework done, a have a big project and a midterm next week. No luck. I had a well baby appointment with my son this morning and then I had packages to get ready, including my A Little Fabric, A Little Chocolate Swap (sign ups for March are on now!) and some stuff I sold on eBay. Gotta make money for more fabric! Then, as I was leaving the grocery store some lady backed into my car. No damage to her car of course…mine needs a new bumper now…GRRR! Then I sat on the phone to the insurance people…LAME. All sewing time gone. I should be finishing my homework right now instead of writing this…

Before I go, have you seen the Fat Quarterly Modern Fabric March Madness? I made my picks:

Yay Heather Ross!


Tomorrow starts Round 1 for Region 1. Go Tufted Tweets! Yay Modern Affair! Sigh, a contest I can get excited about 😀 hee hee.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Winter Break

  1. Anna says:

    Oh, Brenda! I am so sorry to hear about your car. You and your little guy are OK though? I feel your pain–we got sideswiped last summer two weeks before we moved here, by a 16-year-old driving her friend’s mom’s minivan. Thankfully insurance covered it, but it was still a drag.

    Thanks for posting the Fat Quarterly March Madness bracket! I hadn’t heard of it before–how fun!

Leave a Reply

