Pillows!

Whew! Finally, I get a chance to sew! I’ve been so busy with homework and house stuff I haven’t had a chance. I finished my pillows that I am entering into the Sew Mama Sew pillow contest!

Here’s my entry in the Pieced Pillow:


I really wanted to do something with the Hideaway line. I love the cuckoo clocks. It reminds me of Alpine Alpa in Ohio. It’s the home of the World’s Largest Cuckoo Clock! I went there on a field trip when I was in middle school and I thought it was the coolest. Next to the cuckoo clock is this display with little gnomes and mushrooms. I wanted to make a pillow that is charm pack friendly and that had little “chalets”. I really like the way it turned out. Especially the fabric with the little deer! So cute!

Next is my entry for the Words to Live by Pillow:


detail


back detail


“fill all your days with laughter and love”
I wanted something with a hand embroidered detail. Something with a part of me on it. Hand work really makes a project special. I wanted to make something that would brighten a room and brighten someone’s day every time they see it. I think this pillow does that! I love the bright colors!

I had a lot of fun making these and I hope you like them too!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pillows!

  1. Angela says:

    Your pillows are wonderful!

  2. Pingback: Help Getting Organized | Get Organized with Organizational Tips from Buttoned Up | 20 handmade holiday gift ideas | Buttoned Up

Leave a Reply

