Shabby Chic Pillows

But first! The pictures of the wallets that I worked on the other night:

fronts


insides


I’m not thrilled with them. But I do love the appliques. I have one more that I want to try with some updates.

As if I don’t have enough projects going on I decided to start a new one today. I have some fabric pieces that I reclaimed from a Ralph Lauren Home Decor sample book. I bought the book for a few dollars and it has a lot of nice still usable fabrics in it. A while ago I cut them up into 5″ and 2″ squares. So, I picked these out to make some pillows:

If you have ever seen my house, you know that Shabby Chic isn’t really my style. So, they match nothing in my house but I have a potential recipient in mind. I really just wanted to try out this pattern idea:

It’s pretty simple and quick and would be even quicker strip piecing it! I ended up adding some Kona bone and making 2 tops during nap time.
If anyone is interested in a tutorial leave me a comment and I will make one! It would look so cool with some bright modern scraps!

Now my goal for the week is to finish all the pillows I have started (4!). And one pouch which shouldn’t take long. šŸ™‚

This entry was posted in pillow, WIP. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

