EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEeeeeeEEEEEeeeeEEE!

Before I get to the package that arrived at my door today (hence the squealing in the title…) let me just say how excited I am for the new Ann Arbor Modern Quilt Guild! We had our first meeting last night and the girls that came are great. I was nervous that no one would show and I’d still be left alone to quilt. But NO! There are more! We set up our second monthly meeting the 23rd of Feb and a Pillow Party (making quilty pillows) for this weekend! How cool is that?

Okay, now the fabric love. I bought a whole heap of new stuff from Hawthorne Threads. I had to promise not to buy any more fabric for a while…but I’m happy with all that I got!

more Nicey Jane - I super love this line!


more California Dreamin'


Castle Peeps!!!


Meadowsweet


Ty's Impressions


Sale Fabrics


2 Cool Scrap Packs

I know, I know! It’s too much! But now that will hold me for a few projects. And I needed to order fabric for my Make Mine Modern swap partner. And now I see the fabric I bought for my partner, I want it…LOL. I think I have a good idea of what I’m going to make for my partner but I’m still not sure about what fabrics to choose.

Sigh, I must leave you and go finish some homework. I will show off Blogger’s Block-a-Palooza blocks and Don’t Call Me Betsy’s Quilt-a-Long progression later!

This entry was posted in fabric. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEeeeeeEEEEEeeeeEEE!

  1. I’m liking you more and more Brenda! 😉 Looks like you got an awesome package from HT! The sale fabric on the left.. uhm.. Joel Dewberry Deer Valley I think it is.. I have a few of those and will actually be what I’m bring for my pillows on Sunday! Soo looking forward to it. And so neat to see you just as excited about A2MQG as I am!! btw, I’ve got a co-worker that is very interested in joining up after she takes in registry board exam in the next 2 months. 🙂

Leave a Reply

