KONA SALE!

RUN, don’t walk to the nearest Jo-Ann’s.

First – Print this Coupon for 20% off your purchase.
Second – Go to JoAnn Fabrics
Third – Pick out some Kona for 40% off
Fourth – Use your coupon and get another 20% off that!

**Sale ends tomorrow 1-22-11**

Mine ended up about $3.35/yard :O !

I have a baby shower to go to tomorrow so I decided to try my hand at making baby bibs. These are inspired by the Best Bib by JCasa Handmade. She posted pictures on her blog and I thought how handy those would be! We go through bibs at least one or two (sometimes 3) a day depending on how messy mealtimes are. And they are SO cute! So, I didn’t end up buying a pattern, I tried to figure it out on my own. I made this one as a tester (it’s all washed and crinkly).

It turned out not too bad. Although, it’s a bit too big and the neck could be swoopier… So, I adjusted the pattern a bit and made these with some materials I had on hand and some of the delightfully cheap inexpensive Kona I just bought.

I quilted them during nap time today but I still have to add some ties and wash them before tomorrow. That will have to wait until after dinner though. I’m going to also applique some onesies I bought and make her a diaper and wipes case so I have my work cut out for me tonight.

I really want to start cutting into the fabrics I chose for the Don’t Call Me Betsy’s Sliced Coin Quilt-a-long. However, I have to finish the presents first and I’m making myself finish the other quilt I’m working on first.

Off to play blocks before dinner!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

