WOOO!!

So, I just wanted to share the awesome Cool Scrap Pack that I got in the mail from Hawthorne Threads! I’m very pleased with the selection that I received and will be ordering from them again soon.

I went to my LQS today to pass out some fliers for our first meeting of the Ann Arbor Modern Quilt Guild and, of course, look for some new fabric. I liked a few prints and picked them out but didn’t buy them. See, tomorrow is my birthday and I get 30% off on my birthday! So, I will have pictures to show off tomorrow. I’m going to be using a tutorial by Film in the Fridge (one of the many blogs I stalk read) to make a new quilt top.

Yes, I know. I need to quilt some other tops before I start a new one. Well, I started in on the Christmas table runner I’m making for my mom and it looks AWFUL! I need a lot more practice with a free motion foot to make it look nice. I’m going to order myself a new walking foot and just do some straight line quilting for now.

Okay, break’s over. I must get back to Java class…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

