Ack! Almost Christmas!

The holidays usually sneak up on me. Now that my classes are over for the semester I have time to get holiday things done. I can’t seem to find the Christmas cards that I bought on sale years ago in preparation for this year. What’s the point of getting them on sale if they just get lost. I swear I saw them a few weeks ago. But, now that I need them, they are gone. So, we had to buy new cards to get them sent out before Christmas. Oh well, I can save them for next year…

I have been practicing with my new free motion foot for my machine:

It is for sure more difficult than cutting and sewing the top together but I think I’m getting better. This is a pic of the first practice sandwich, it’s better than that after a few more. But, I’m still afraid to quilt a whole baby top. I think I’m going to try a few pot holders or a table runner first.

I also began knitting a hat for my boyfriend. It’s freezing out when he goes to work. I’ll get some pics of it soon. I’m hoping to line it with some soft flannel.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

