Cut Cut Cut

Yesterday, I made a trip to the quilt fabric shop and picked up some sale fat quarters and a few yards to coordinate in a zig zag quilt. I decided to take 6 of the fat quarters I got in the grab bag and try out a zig zag quilt.

The fabrics really aren’t my style (more country than the modern that I like) but I think the blues will go well together. I wanted to find a coordinating solid but nothing really went well. But, one of the nice ladies at the shop helped me find this fabric that looks great with all of them!

I also picked out some sale fat quarters for another baby quilt top. These guys I think I’m going to use for a baby quilt. I really liked the turtles and the others looked matchy.

So, I’m making all these quilt tops but I haven’t quilted any of them. From what I understand, I have to get either a Free Motion/Darning foot for my machine or a walking foot so the fabrics don’t bunch up. After a conversation with the ladies at the store I choose the Free Motion foot. I know that it will take me more practice to use successfully but they say they rarely use the walking foot for quilting. And it was half the price…

This entry was posted in quilt. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

