Fat Quarters and a Quilt Top

Well, my package from Fat Quarters Shop came today:

2 Grab Bag Fat Quarter Packs


reds and browns


blues


I must say I think I was a bit disappointed. They really aren’t my style and I was hoping for some fabrics that were a little more modern. But, they were a grab bag. There are quite a few from the Thimbleberries collection. 6 of the blues I think would go nicely together but what to make with just 6 fat quarters?? Table runner? My dining room is red…

On a better note, I finished sewing all the blocks together for Baby Quilt #2 using the 1930’s reproduction fabrics. I think I’m going to name it Bowties Are Eternal after an inside joke and because the colored blocks look like little bow ties.

Bowties Are Eternal


I think I’m going to add a white border around all the edges to even out the pattern. Any suggestions on a backing?

This entry was posted in quilt, stash. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fat Quarters and a Quilt Top

  1. jesy says:

    I like the first set.. the fish.. little strange 😉 i Love the Bowties Are Eternal! I wish I could do stuff like that.

  2. Pingback: Cut Cut Cut | justabitfrayed

Leave a Reply

