Holiday Fabric Sales!

Yay for fabric on sale!

I decided to try out buying some fabric online from Fat Quarter Shop. Since I couldn’t really decided I chose 2 Fat Quarter Grab Bags. It’s like my little Christmas present to myself! I love surprises!

Is it here, yet?

This entry was posted in stash. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Holiday Fabric Sales!

  1. Beth MI says:

    Very good job! Pretty impressive first quilts!

    The grab bag fabrics tend to be very iffy. On occasion, I just can’t help myself, and I always have the same reaction as you: kinda disappointed because many of the fabrics I just don’t care for. But you might be surprised at how those fabrics will come in handy in the future when you are making a scrap quilt.

    There are even some books and patterns designed to use JUST “ugly” fabrics (fabrics you don’t like). Some of those quilts come out AWESOME!! On the other hand, when you are trying to conserve money, you really don’t want to spend it on fabrics and then like only half of them.

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

