The Weather Outside is Frightful

So, I wasn’t thinking this morning. I was so excited to check out another quilt store in the area today that I forgot that the weather was terrible. As soon as I turned onto my street I realized the road was all ice. The main roads were okay and I made it to the store (slowly). It took me forever to find the store, it’s in a big garage behind a house on the main road. Crazy. But, it was packed full of fabrics and the lady who owns it was nice and she gives 25% off any cut 1/2 yard or larger!

So, I got a good deal on some great 1930’s reproduction fabrics:

The blue and green are from the Feedsack VI collection. The yellow is Little Darlings and the red is from P&B.

While I was driving home I figured out that it would cost me almost as much for shipping buying fabric online as it does for the gas to get to the fabric store. The closest is 20 miles. So, I think I’m going to try ordering something online.

Time to cut!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

