My First Quilt – Baby #1

Names.  I’m bad with names…if you aren’t, please suggest one 🙂

So, today I began my first quilt.  I decided to make a crib sized quilt and to make up my own pattern (how hard can it be??).  I sketched up a plan and did some sweet math (good use of high school geometry…) and then cut up some fabric.  It took all day but I got the strippy blocks all put together and pressed.

Fabrics up close

strippy blocks

I just took the fabric, cut it into 2 1/2″ random sized strips and sewed them together.  Now, I need to get some white fabric to finish off the top.  I’m going to alternate these blocks with 3″ strips of white.

This entry was posted in quilt and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

