Pillow Project and a Pouch

So, let’s start the quilting small.   I figure, I made a quilted pillow (sort-of) before.  I can do it again.  I bought a bunch of cheap (on-sale) fat quarters at Jo-Ann’s to start with since I have no stash.  I don’t want to mess up on some fancy beautiful designer fabric.

I got straight to work and finished the pillow tops:

See My Toe?

I must say, they don’t look horrible.  They are for the living room.  We have one green wall and the rest are yellow.  I just made up a pattern and I’m going to fill them with some poly-fil.   I have to make another trip to the fabric store because I have no batting…

So, I decided to learn how to make a zippered pouch.  I’ve only ever put in a zipper once on a skirt and it looked ridiculous.  I watched a helpful tutorial and woo hoo! It worked!

with a scrappy flower

I think I’m getting the hang of my sewing machine.  After the pillows are done I think I may actually tackle a baby quilt.

This entry was posted in sewing project and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

