New Quilt Pattern – Pieces of Nine

Do you ever get an idea of a quilt stuck in your head and you just have to do it?  That happened to me this week.  I had an idea for a new quilt pattern and I couldn’t wait to figure it out.  I love scrappy quilts and being able to use up scraps and I whipped up this little number this week:

Pieces of Nine

Crib Size

I’m going to work on a .PDF pattern for this quilt and some other sizes this month.  Here’s a glamour shot up close for you:

Fun huh?  I really like it.  The colors are nice and bright with the white background.  There are a lot of really good prints in there too.

Other than that I’ve been busy cleaning up the shop this month.  There are about 11 more lines of fabric coming in the next six weeks!  I really have no idea what I’m going to do with them all…you guys will help me by buying them, right???  !!!

SO!  I put 60 more bolts of fabric in the $5/yard SALE for you to snatch up.  This is perfect for quilt backs and wearable muslins :)  Just saying…

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to New Quilt Pattern – Pieces of Nine

  1. catskillquilter says:

    Love this quilt top! It seems so light and airy with the colors you chose.

  2. It turned out great! Love the colors :)

  3. Jenniffier says:

    Super cute! Great colors and a fun pattern.

  4. nicke says:

    i love it brenda!

  5. Meg says:

    Love this–can’t wait for the pattern!

  6. Kim says:

    This is a cute quilt that I would like to make using up some of my scraps. Do you have a pattern for it? I’m hoping to make a baby quilt from your idea. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

