Catching Up! Shot Cottons and Modern Quilt Guild and Babies

So I finally made my logo into a blog button. You can grab the code on the sidebar for your own blog :) Just copy the code from the text box and paste it into a post or on your own widget.

Speaking of my shop, I’ve been so busy listing new fabric and taking orders that I haven’t gotten a chance to really update the blog in a while. The newest fabrics in the shop are some of Kaffe Fassett’s shot cottons.

I can’t tell you enough how much I love these fabrics. They are hand woven in India from the softest cotton. These would make the comfiest quilt. But, I’m really excited to use them to make clothing. Maybe a lightweight skirt or dress for Spring and Summer. I’m glad I was able to get some for the shop, my expectations were very much exceeded.

I’m looking forward to our Ann Arbor Modern Quilt Guild meeting this Wednesday! I started my mug rug for our swap this afternoon during naptime. It’s a secret exchange so I will have to wait to show pictures. I’m using a new little ruler I got on sale. That’s all I can say though :)
I had a great time with the ladies a few Sundays ago for our sew in. We learned how to make cathedral windows. Of course, I have nothing to show because I spent more time talking than I did sewing… We have a really fun bunch of girls and the guild is turning out to be a great group. I’m looking forward to meeting some new ladies this week too.

Two of my friend had babies in the last few weeks. I have been trying to put together a few handmade baby gifts for them. I made some adorable little pants from Made by Rae’s Basic Newborn Pant Tutorial and some Nicey Jane. What a great little pattern! Very easy for someone like me who is a novice at making clothing. Speaking of Rae, Emily and I had went to her last SE Michigan Crafter’s meetup. Fun, as usual. It’s so nice to have a night out and actually be able to get some uninterrupted sewing done. I was able to make 2 diaper and wipes cases and I picked up some great scraps.

Now, I must be off the post office before it closes!

This entry was posted in Pink Castle Fabrics. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Catching Up! Shot Cottons and Modern Quilt Guild and Babies

  1. lynn says:

    I’m glad I made it to the meeting last night. Maybe next time I’ll actually get there at the right time! It was nice to meet everyone.

    Off to check out your shop.

Leave a Reply

