A Quilty Weekend

Whew! What a weekend! First let’s show off my

Quilt Dad

Blogger’s Block-a-Palooza blocks that are done so far!

There’s a new block out today and I need to get that done. But, first I need to work on some homework and put my coins together for Don’t Call Me Betsy’s Sliced Coins Quilt-a-Long.

Yesterday I got together with some of the girls from our new Ann Arbor Modern Quilt Guild! We were working on pillows and trying some new things. I am very impressed by the other girls’ work. Which means I can learn a lot from them. I worked on mine last night until it was finally done:


I really like the way it turned out. It is on an 18 x 18″ pillow form but it’s big enough to fit a 20″ square form more snugly. It’s my own pattern that I came up with and I’m calling it Smooshed Hexies. I am entering it into the Blogger’s Pillow Party for February since I missed January!

Blogger's Pillow Party

Oh yeah, remember the quilt top I made using Film in the Fridge’s awesome tutorial? She totally linked to my Flickr photo on her blog saying it was “lovely”! Wow! How cool is that! :) I couldn’t be happier that someone who MADE the tutorial thinks my version of it is link worthy. *Beaming*

Ack! Nap time is almost over and I still haven’t done my homework!

This entry was posted in completed project, pillow. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Quilty Weekend

  1. THAT is pretty awesome!! I would totally be beaming too. :) Great job!

  2. THAT is pretty awesome!! I would totally be beaming too. Great job!

  3. Malea says:

    I’m so loving your pillow!!! The colors are some of my favorites at the moment :) Good luck on the contest!

  4. wendy says:

    beautiful pillow, such lovely fabrics.

  5. Alecia says:

    Oh my gosh! I never would’ve thought of that fabric combo and I really love it. That Daisy Chain and Innocent Crush and the Henna Garden look fantastic together!

Leave a Reply

